High Schools That Work Ohio Regions

C/SE Region

Central/Southeast Region

Central/Southeast Region WELCOME to the Central/Southeast Ohio HSTW web page.

Regional Facts:
The Central/SE Region serves school districts in 25 counties in central, southern, and southeastern Ohio. Thirteen high schools, five 7-12 schools, one 6-12 school, one 5-12 school, seven career centers, fifteen middle schools, and one elementary school are currently implementing HSTW and MMGW. In addition, we support several school systems involved in the exploring or planning phases of HSTW and MMGW.

Our commitment is to serve the schools in the region by advocating and supporting full
implementation of the goals, key conditions, and key practices of the HSTW/MMGW whole-school improvement frameworks.

Services provided by the CSE Ohio region include:

  • Professional development offered in various locations across the region
  • On-site coaching individualized to school needs
  • Forums for collaboration among sites on best practices, issues, and concerns
  • Distribution of pertinent resource materials
  • On-site professional development based on school need
  • Support for meeting deadlines and completing requirements
  • Statewide documentation of HSTW/MMGW data and professional development activities
  • Maintenance of a statewide HSTW website

Welcome new Central/Southeast Ohio implementing HSTW/MMGW sites for FY18:

  • Athens Middle School
  • Barnesville Middle School

Welcome new superintendents:

  • Angie Hannahs - Barnesville Exempted Village Schools
  • Todd Warnock - Clay Local School District
  • Emmy Beeson, Tolles Career & Technical Center 

Welcome new principals and directors:

  • Kara Bolin - Athens Middle School
  • Casey Mayo - Barnesville Middle School
  • Russ Breech - Clay High School
  • Matt McPhail, Fairfield Union High School
  • Ann Boerger - Madison-Plains Junior High School
  • Joshua Younge - Pickaway-Ross Career & Technology Center
  • Jason Owens - Rock Hill Middle School
  • James Mahlmeister - Sciotoville East High School 

 Welcome new site coordinators:

  • Teresa Kuehne - Clay High School
  • Audra Deere - Dawson-Bryant High School
  • Chad Miller - Mid-East Career and Technology Centers
  • Lisa King - Shenandoah High School
  • April Stewart - Athens Middle School
  • Danielle Anderson - Barnesville Middle School
  • Stephanie List - Athens Middle School

Regional Coordinator 
Joyce Odor
PH:  740-349-6098
FAX:  740-670-5016

Project Assistant 
Melanee Iden
PH:  740-349-6098
FAX:  740-670-5016


Project Assistant
Angie Smith
PH:  740-349-6098
FAX:  740-670-5016

Mailing Address
HSTW Central/SE Ohio Region
c/o Licking County ESC
145 North Quentin Road
Newark, OH 43055